St Mary Magdalen's

St Mary Magdalen's Catholic Primary School

Early Years (Reception)

Children are exposed to a wide range of learning opportunities in the early years. In the early years, there is a focus on seven areas of learning:
  • Communication and language.
  • Physical development.
  • Personal, social and emotional development.
  • Literacy.
  • Mathematics.
  • Understanding the world.
  • Expressive arts and design.